Voyent Alert! uses your location in order to provide the most accurate information in an emergency. If you are using the mobile app, sharing your location allows the system to identify if you enter an area with an active alert and send you the associated notification. If you choose to not share your location, you will still receive alerts that impact your selected “My Locations” (i.e. Home, Work, etc.).